Lynn Garcia (President -Term ends: 2025)

Carol Beland (Vice President -Term ends: 2027)

Rose Ann Cares (Secretary -Term ends: 2026)

Meghan McGinley Crowe (FLIP Liaison -Term ends: 2026)

Becky Hopkinson (Treasurer -Term ends: 2025)


Notice of Public Meeting pursuant to RSA 91-A:2

The Board of Library Trustees regularly meets the third Tuesday of each month, unless the board votes otherwise in outstanding circumstances. The meetings are in person with a virtual option.

Minutes are posted within five business days of the previous meeting. Past meeting minutes are attached below.


RSA 202-A:6 Library Trustees;

“The library trustees shall have the entire custody and management of the public library and of all the property of the town relating thereto, including appropriations held pursuant to RSA 202-A:III, but excepting trust funds held by the town, Any town having a public library shall, at a duly warned town meeting, elect a board of library trustees consisting of any odd number of persons which the town may decide to elect . Such trustees shall serve staggered 3-year terms or until their successors are elected and qualified. “

“Each trustee is elected by the general population unless a municipal charter or deed/charter for the establishment of the library specifies otherwise”

“The Board of Trustees has sole responsibility for hiring and firing employees of a public library (RSA 202-A:17) and the securing of sufficient funds to provide and maintain adequate library service or supplement funds otherwise provided.”


Meeting Minutes

Minutes posted below are the approved meeting minutes. Minutes will be posted within five business days following the meeting. Draft minutes are available upon request. Contact the Recording Secretary of the Board of Trustees with any questions.


Minutes from the last meeting


Meeting Minutes Archive


Staff Reports