Adult Book Club

Read Your Way Around the World!

This year, we’ll begin reading our way around the world, each month delving into a book written by an international author.

Join a diverse group of readers eager to discuss and sometimes debate our books!

Meeting Dates and Selections:

  • January: The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri. Tuesday, January 21 @ 6:30
  • February: The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood. Tuesday, February 18 @ 6:30
  • March: Caramelo by Sandra Cisneros. Tuesday, March 18 @ 6:30pm
  • April: Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe. Tuesday, April 22@ 6:30pm
  • May: The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco. Tuesday, May 20@ 6:30pm
  • June: A Room with a View by E.M. Forster. Tuesday, June 24 @ 6:30pm.
  • July: The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baroness Orczy. Tuesday July 22 @ 6:30pm.
  • August: July’s People by Nadine Gordimer. Tuesday, August 19 @ 6:30pm.
  • September: The Motorcycle Diaries by Che Guevara. Tuesday, September 23 @ 6:30pm.
  • October: The Shipping News by Annie Proulx. Tuesday, October 21@ 6:30pm.
  • November : The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami. Tuesday, November 18 @ 6:30pm.
  • December: This Blinding Absence of Light by Tahar Ben Jelloun. Tuesday, December 16 @ 6:30pm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s