Board of Library Trustees

Board of Library Trustees:
Cindy McGhee – Treasurer (Term ends: 2017)
Rose Ann Cares – Vice-Chair (Term ends: 2017)
Lori Adams – Chair (Term ends: 2018)
Darlene Michaud – Secretary (Term ends: 2019)
Carol Beland – FLIP Liaison (Term ends: 2019)


Notice of Public Meeting pursuant to RSA 91-A:2

The Board of Library Trustees regularly meets the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM in the Dr. Ernest Matthew Law Reading Room of the Pelham Public Library.


January 20, 2016
February 24, 2016
March 16, 2016
April 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
June 15, 2016
July 20, 2016
August 17, 2016
September 21, 2016
October 19, 2016
November 9, 2016 ***New Date
December 21, 2016

Minutes are posted as soon as possible.

RSA 202-A:6 Library Trustees;

“The library trustees shall have the entire custody and management of the public library and of all the property of the town relating thereto, including appropriations held pursuant to RSA 202-A:III, but excepting trust funds held by the town, Any town having a public library shall, at a duly warned town meeting, elect a board of library trustees consisting of any odd number of persons which the town may decide to elect . Such trustees shall serve staggered 3-year terms or until their successors are elected and qualified. ”

“Each trustee is elected by the general population unless a municipal charter or deed/charter for the establishment of the library specifies otherwise”

“The Board of Trustees has sole responsibility for hiring and firing employees of a public library (RSA 202-A:17) and the securing of sufficient funds to provide and maintain adequate library service or supplement funds otherwise provided.”